New Jens Lekman collaboration: “Happiness Will Be My Revenge”


Swedish pop master Jens Lekman, with his endearing voice and lovely lyrics has teamed up with The Sweptaways (whom I know nothing about) to record the new track “Happiness Will Be My Revenge.” Existing only in video form for the time being, the song jens is exactly what any long time fan of Jens has come to expect. Lyrics like “I’m not gonna cry no tears” and “Don’t you ever regret that kiss” are still made someone hopeful and happy with the upbeat and eclectic music. The song begins and ends with a choir of people singing “Swept away” and the chorus line “Happiness will be my revenge” (maybe that’s the Sweptaways?). It all combines for a fun tune, something that is heartfelt and honest like anything Jens pours his heart into, and yet makes you want to tap your toe and grab your significant other for a round of kisses. It’s all sort of cheesy, but I think that’s what I’ve come to love about Jens is that no matter how serious the words might be, there is always happiness abound. Enjoy!

Jens Lekman (w/ The Sweptaways) – “Happiness Will Be My Revenge”

Leave a comment