Mos Def, The Black Keys & Jim Jones – “Hoochie Coo”


Vodpod videos no longer available.

Holy shit. As you all know I love Hip-Hop, but I also love The Black Keys. There is something about their music that is so dynamic, that it pulls me right in. Their heavy Blues riffs, and great lyrics made me fall in love with their music. When I headed over to 2DopeBoyz today, I found out that the Black Keys are going to be putting out an album with a bunch of Hip-Hop guest appearances. On the album you will find: Mos Def, RZA, Jim Jones, Q-Tip, Raekwon, Pharoahe Monch & more. The album will be dropping on November 27th, or Black Friday. The project will be called Black Roc, and Dame Dash will have a pretty big part in this album being released.

Good Lord, this album sounds like it’s going to be incredible. The first single “Hoochie Coo” dropped today, and it features Mos Def & Jim Jones. I can assure you that I already like the Black Keys infused beats that I am hearing on this track. I think this album is going to be a force to be reckoned with.

Download: The Black Keys, “Hoochie Coo” (Feat. Jim Jones & Mos Def)

Leave a comment